Governance of the Institute

The Constitution of IIA Ghana

The IIA Ghana is guided by the constitution of the institute and the applicable laws of the Ghana. The institute, also complies with the general rules and by-laws of IIA Global. A copy of the document is available to Members at all times at the Secretariat or as a downloadable document via the Members Page

The Governing Council

IIA Ghana is governed by a nine-member Council supported by the Immediate Past-President of the Institute who is an ex-officio member.

Council is elected by members in good standing with the institute at the annual general meeting for the two year term.

The President, the vice president and seven (7) other council members are elected for the two year term.

The Governing Council for 2017-2019 is made up of the following elected officials whose 2-year term will expire in June 2019


Juliet ABOAGYE-WIAFE (President) - DirectorInternal Audit, Ghana Airports Company

Daniel QUAMPAH (Vice-President) - Partner, CFY Partners

James Jabari NAPOUR - Director of Internal Auditor, Volta River Authority

Kofi ASUMADU-APENTENG - Principal Internal Auditor, Ministry of Defence

Harriet Akua KARIKARI (Hon. Secretary) - Head of Internal Audit, Ghana Institute of Journalism

Joseph Dakora ZUMASIGEE - Chief Internal Auditor, Ghana Grid Company

Samuel Petterson LARBI (Hon. Treasurer) - Head of Internal Audit, Prudential Bank Limited

John ASEEPH - Senior Internal Auditor, Ghana Ports & Harbours Authority

John Adda ABUGA - Director, Compliance & Monitoring, Ghana Free Zones Board

Richard NTIM (Immediate Past President) - Chief Internal Auditor, Ghana Grid Company

(C) 2017 IIA GHANA. All Rights Reserved.